Testimonials & Reviews

HB Dental

Herb Bennett, DMD

Dentist located in Leesburg, FL

4.88/5 Star Rating
355 total reviews

Dr. Herb Bennett always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 355 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Herb Bennett below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
I love this man, he's friendly and gets the job done right the first time at a reasonable price. He also doesn't push you into unnecessary dental work trying to pick your pocket!!!
Lynda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
The services in which I received was far above what I expected. The staff was on point! I received much more than I expected! I finally got me teeth cleaned and I didn’t have to wait on the intention of I’m sorry we didn’t get to do what should have been. I absolutely love the services.
Charles L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
Friendly and professional and on time. Great cleaning experience.
Lewis D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/22
I was disappointed that they wouldn’t re-seat the crown that fell off. I felt that because of my current health issues they did not want to treat me. I will reserve final judgement until my next regular check up appointment.
Duane F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
Chipped a tooth and called for an appointment. Was seen within hours of my call and the crown process started that same day. Great staff, very gentle and Dr. Herb is great.
Diane J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/22
Dr. Bennett and the entire staff are terrific.
Michael G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/22
Dr Bennett is always kind, caring, and works to please his patients. The staff is very courteous and friendly. I highly recommend this dentist office to all.
Kamryn H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Dr Bennett was great, and so was the dental assistant that worked with me. The frustration I have and the reason it isn’t 5 stars, is I went in specifically for a cleaning. Instead of a cleaning, i got some sort of “planning” appointment. All i needed was a cleaning, i didn’t have any issues. I took of work the morning of my appointment, and was very frustrated that I didn’t get a cleaning. Now i have to go back and take off work again. This wouldn’t be a big deal if i had known, but no one told me from the phone call making the appointment, to the multiple confirmation calls i received. All in all, everyone was extremely kind and professional, I just hope for better communication next time.
Thomas L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/02/22
Nobody LIKES going to the Dentist! However, I really enjoy the way I am treated at HB Dental. The staff, dental assistants, and Dr. Bennett are all top notch!
Diane C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Just love the entire office, you are all “10”!!!
Pamela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Very pleased with Dr. Bennet and my dental hygienist. Would recommend to all who are looking for great service and high quality work!
Lori O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Great experience. Dr. Bennett is a down to earth guy. Soft spikwn
Audrey H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/22
Very well run office with courteous and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Bennett is excellent in my patient opinion. Very happy here. Finally.
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Very pleasant dentist and staff. Only a consultation this one visit but I will be back again.
Betty S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Techs are well trained and perform efficiently and carefully. Everyone in the office with whom I have had contact is pleasant and courteous.
Linda C.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
After paperwork from the sweet receptionist, my Dental Hygienist named Sasha took me for xrays in surround. Then more xrays were given. It all went smoothly as I was bit anxious because I have mandibular tori. We had a discussion on teeth whitening and then Dr. Bennett came in to discuss my xrays /pictures that were then displayed on a monitor. I then went to the reception room to pay. I now await for a go ahead from my Cardiologist to have my teeth cleaned since I have a "foreign body " in my heart. ( I had a mesh implant to close a hole in my heart) This is all precautionary, which I appreciate. Now, I wait for a call for cleaning. Friendly staff. Clean waiting room.
Marla B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/22
I just moved to the Villages and I had an emergency on my crown. I looked at reviews on Nextdoor and Facebook and Dr Herb Bennet had great reviews. They got me in the next day and fixed the problem. In Louisville it would have cost extremely more than he charged. I’m a patient for life.
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Wonderful experience great staff and great dentist!
Karen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/22
Very competent and skilled staff, Dr. Bennett is terrific for implants and crowns! So pleased with all the dental care I have received.
Raymond P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
great experience thank you